This is the only way you'll know if they've read your message. You should choose the backup of target device.
Make sure that you're connected to your cellular data network.
How to tell if someone's phone is off imessage. If you still don’t see the status of your imessages after multiple attempts they sure have blocked you. If the imessage goes through and shows a “delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked. If your outgoing messages are blue, the person can receive imessages.
As long as the voicemail account for the person is still active, the phone number is still in service — even if the phone is off or the person is out of service area for a long period of time. Wait a few hours, or even a day, and try to text again and see what happens. So, if the text recipient is only using their iphone and had no other devices setup for imessage, like an ipad or mac computer, the text will not show up as delivered.
To do that, enable sms texts on your iphone. Deregister imessage on your iphone. Tap settings > messages and turn off imessage.
But if you were blocked, either the person will pick up, or it will ring a few times until you ring off or they turn down the call because there isn’t a caller id they recognise. After that, you can enter a dashboard, where you can select messages in the left bar and check all the imessage/text message on target iphone. How can you tell if someone’s phone is turned off?
Another handy method to find out if someone has blocked your number on iphone is by sending them an sms text. And can my phone actually detect when their phone is off and that's why the send button is changing color? You’ll also see a tiny thumbnail of the recipient’s profile picture.
How to tell when the mobile phone you’re calling is off. Facebook messenger is a bit like imessage in that it will display the word ‘seen’ beneath a message once it has been viewed. Sending text or imessage to the iphone number to check for block.
Does imessage turn green when phone is off? If they have never switched it on, your message will go through as text. If they have disabled it, and you have enabled send as text when it fails, it will attempt to send it as text.
If the phone isn’t active, it may ring only once or twice before going to voicemail. If you want to turn this feature on or off in your smss, meaning that the sender will not get a notification of their messages’ reading, it will be necessary to go to the settings section of your phone. You can also try to check if your number has been blocked by sending the person a message.
Imessages are sent through apple’s servers, not directly from one iphone to another. Make sure the person you’re texting is also using imessages. From there, go to messages and then switch the “send read receipt” to on or off.
Then this program will scan the file for a while. Will a blocked imessage say delivered. Although it's unclear the exact amount of time apple will try to deliver the message.
Tap “add a number” to add a number you wish to block. If you still have your iphone, you can deregister imessage with these steps: Does this mean the persons phone is off?
Often, if you’re calling someone’s phone and it rings only once then goes to voicemail or gives you a message saying something like “the person you have called is unavailable right now,” that’s a sign the phone is off or in an area with no service. In fact, this is the most convenient way to view someone’s location. An imessage will only show up as delivered if it has been successfully delivered to at least one of the recipient's devices that are enabled for imessage.
When someone’s typing a message, you’ll see an icon telling you so at the bottom of the conversation box. This happens when imessage is turned off on one of the devices. Follow these steps to see a shared location on iphone through imessage.
If the phone really is switched off or set to divert, it will once again ring once and then go to voicemail. For users with ios10 and above, they can activate or. Sometimes you can also send or receive green text messages to an ios device.
If you ever wish to remove a number from the blacklist, return to the blocked contacts screen, and select the “x” next to the number. If they move devices (android), it will continue to try send as. If the receiving iphone is off, the imessage will be held on apple’s servers.
I'm confused because my phone alternates the keyboard from the send button being blue (imessage) to green (sms).